Ordered Limestone tiles

I ordered two limestone tiles tonight. I read that you can help to balance out water hardness with limestone. At the very least, it can help you get to a TH level of 50 which is really all I’m looking for. From now, with the water testing strips I have, I think the hardness is less than 50 right now. It’s hard to tell without a more accurate metering setup. Once I get some full time work where I can buy a serious meter I’ll do it.

Here’s the link to what I ordered from Home Depot.

I ordered two tiles. I can’t seem to find anyone in city that just has limestone tiles, so I figure I can just break them with a hammer or have them be right where the water splashes down to eventually they’ll wear down with all the running water. Suggestions would be most welcome as I don’t know how much I need to actually get it up to the right TH. I think it’s going to be another one of those things where I’ll just be guess till I get it right.

Plus, Kurt and I should hopefully be able to get the more advanced timer working tommorrow so I can cut the pumps electrical uses down from 24hr a day to under an hour. I’ll probably be buying atleast one more gold fish tomorrow, maybe two.

If you have any questions, just leave them in the comment section.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

